Undo, Redo, and Clearing Sheets

Every Tableau workbook contains a history of steps you have performed on the worksheets, dashboards, and stories in that workbook. To move backward through the history click Undo on the toolbar or press Ctrl + Z on your keyboard. Similarly, move forward through the history by clicking Redo on the toolbar or by pressing Ctrl + Y on your keyboard.
You can remove all fields, formatting, sizing, axis ranges, filters, sorts, and context filters in the sheet by clicking Clear on the toolbar. You can also use the Clear drop-down list on the toolbar to clear specific aspects of the view such as clear all formatting, sizing, filters, sorts, etc.
Using the clear commands on the toolbar does not clear the history. If you decide that you didn’t want to clear the sheet, click the Undo button.

1 comment:

  1. I like your blog, I read this blog please update more content on hacking,
    Tableau Online Training

    ReplyDelete