You can perform unlimited undo and redo of your actions. You can undo almost all actions in Tableau by pressing the Undo button on the toolbar. Likewise, you can redo almost all actions by pressing the Redo button on the toolbar.
In this regard, every workbook behaves like a web browser. You can quickly return to a previous view. Or you can browse all the views of a data source that you have created. Tableau saves the undo/redo history across all worksheets until you exit. The history is not saved between sessions.